Posted by: Lauren--NY | June 30, 2010

(Social) Media Blitz

“How can you squander even one more day not taking advantage of the greatest shifts of our generation? How dare you settle for less when the world has made it so easy for you to be remarkable?” ~ Seth Godin

UPDATE 7/26/10: Part Three is now published.

UPDATE 7/14/10: Part Two of my Using Twitter to Support Charities column series is now published!

I am happy to announce that I have begun as an expert columnist on social media for Experts123.com. My first column, Using Twitter to Support Charities, is part one of a series and the second column will be up shortly. I am very excited about this new development and hope you will all check out my columns in the future! If you are a member of the website and you enjoy my work, please click “Like” because it helps me out! If you’re a writer looking for a work from home opportunity, I highly recommend joining. I feel this is another opportunity from which stay-at-home moms can really benefit, especially if the kids are attending school and you have at least a small amount of time each day–or even each week–to be at your computer.

The link to my profile is here, and I have added it to the blog roll. I’m calling it “The Grotto on Experts123” to keep it consistent with everything else.  Click the “Articles” tab to read my columns.

In other news, there is another interview in the works for the Generation XYZ: Haiti interview series, and I’m thrilled about that as well, so keep checking back! If you didn’t catch the first two, read Kim Driscoll’s interview here and Alison Thompson’s interview here.

As always, please leave any comments, questions or concerns in the comment section. You can keep tabs on what I’m doing by adding this blog to your RSS feed, checking out the Grotto overview, and following me on Twitter @TheGrottoTweets.

Creative Commons License
The Grotto Blog by Lauren E. Moccio is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://www.lauriebethsgrotto.com.

Leave a Reply

Categories

