Posted by: Lauren--NY | August 3, 2011

Every New Beginning: Suite101.com

“Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.” ~Seneca

UPDATE 8/9/11: Here are my next two columns for Suite101.com, both on the topic of British poetry: God v. Science in “The Rime of the Ancient Mariner” and Robert Browning’s “My Last Duchess”: Portrait of a Murderer

One of the exciting new projects that I mentioned before is now something I can proudly announce: I am now a contributing writer over at Suite101.com! This certainly does not mean that the blog is ending, far from it. I would love my blog readers to come on over and read my work, and please feel free to participate in the comments sections. My profile is here. I am honored to be able to count so many talented and accomplished writers among my colleagues, and I hope to provide content that you will all find informative and/or entertaining.

My first column, The Casey Anthony Trial: Women and the Death Penalty, was indeed inspired by the intense interest in the Casey Anthony trial, and explores some of the history of women and the death penalty in the United States. I hope you’ll check it out.

Speaking of new beginnings, if you’d like to follow me on Google+, my profile can be found here. I’ll be posting my Suite101 pieces there.

As always, new readers can peruse this blog and see what I’m all about at the Grotto overview, and I encourage you all to follow me and send your feedback on Twitter @TheGrottoTweets.

Creative Commons License
The Grotto Blog by Lauren E. Moccio is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://www.lauriebethsgrotto.com.

Leave a Reply

Categories

